Home > Gym Rantings > 2 Weeks In To The Gym Experience

2 Weeks In To The Gym Experience

 

It has been a while since I’ve updated this blog which is kinda stupid considering I made this blog to be a regular place for me to offer rants and ramblings…I must’ve been exceedingly happy the past few weeks in order to not have anything to rant about…but instead I think it’s just because I am a busy bee.

So as was mentioned in the last blog….I was to become a gym bunny and start a new diet and guess what….It’s actually lasted so far!!

I went to the gym four times last week and three times this week and have been eating according to the diet plan in 95% of meals, with the odd indulgence in there to remind me that it’s ok to be fit and to have fun with food too.

I have to say the feeling I’m getting is outstanding, my gym is awesome because it has a Swimming pool, a steam room, jacuzzis and the gym itself is clean and bright and welcoming (the fact there are hotties all over the place is a nice incentive too).

My friend offered me a program that is both demanding and yet alarmingly achievable. I am finding that unlike in previous efforts at getting fit etc, I usually cave after a few days because I run myself down and get sick and then slump back into my unhealthy routine.

I have actually found that when I do enjoy an indulgent meal that I actually didn’t miss it half as much as I thought I did. I have had problems with my stomach for the best part of 18 months, (most likely IBS, but tests are still getting done) and looks like it’ll be a chronic thing that’ll flare up for various reasons, and eating healthily has enabled me to have an almost normal day without the occasional agony and discomfort that comes with the stomach issue.

What my mate also said was to consider the exercise and diet as something fun and enjoyable and take to it with an optimistic attitude, which if anyone knows me will know is not hard to do as I am exceptionally chirpy, probably to the point of being annoying.

So back to the topic at hand…ah yes…the gym, so anyway I’m just letting you all know that I’m going to be continuing with this, with the plan being that I have a somewhat more awesome body in time for my trip to London in April where I’ll hopefully get to show off those guns haha. Let’s just hope I maintain this enthusiasm, for indeed what’s the alternative?

Categories: Gym Rantings
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

